y o u r b o n e s h a v e b e e n m y b e d f r a m e
i a m s m a l l
a n d y o u r f l e s h h a s b e e n m y p i l l o w
___________________________________________
12:45 p.m. || 07.24.03 || training

so, i started training at cosi on tuesday. i was insanely nervous, which i really had no reason to be. the first nite of training wasn't bad, though the chick who was training me wasn't very informative. i basically watched her put the orders in the computer, bussed her tables, and got her customers water.

last nite was fabulous, i had so much fun. i was with a different server, brian, who was training me. i absolutely loved him, he was hysterical. he does this little spiral thing with the straw wrapper before he brings it over to the table, which he calls "homo-fying the straws." i was his baby for the nite, ha ha. he kept saying things like, "now, i teach all my babies this," or "i show all my little babies how to do this." he wasn't just funny, but he was a great trainer. he pretty much gave me his card and let me put all his orders in, even if it took me forever to find everything. and he made me walk around the store for 20 minutes with a tray full of glasses of water. apparently, there's a proper tray service technique which he was trying to show me. he gave me and the other trainee s'mores after he showed us how to make them. i loved him, he was fantastic.

i also got to be "prude older sister" last nite. my brother emailed me and asked me if i could get him alcohol, which is quite unlike him. i'm glad he came to me, though, instead of some crackwhore frat boy. obviously, i had to tell him it was a bad idea, but i promised him i would take him to a party when school started. it's about time, that's all i have to say. 17 years old. i was 13. such a good boy.

i don't have to work again until sunday, so i'm going to go enjoy my day off, haha, like i've been working that much anyway. ta.




<< | >>
ok goodbye forreal - 01.13.05
bye bye mess. - 01.05.05
hmm - 01.05.05
and the rest of you SUCK - 01.04.05
y'all missed out - 01.03.05


___________________________________________

n e w . o l d . b o o k . n o t e s . e m a i l . p r o f i l e . m e . c a s t . p i c s . p a g e i n f o . d l a n d
b o t h h a n d s ,
p l e a s e u s e b o t h h a n d s
o h n o d o n t c l o s e y o u r e y e s