y o u r b o n e s h a v e b e e n m y b e d f r a m e
i a m s m a l l
a n d y o u r f l e s h h a s b e e n m y p i l l o w
___________________________________________
3:06 p.m. || 05.28.04 || where are you going, where have i been?

hi.

i'm being a bad student today.

i fully intended on going to class today. honestly. but, when i climbed into my bed with will today at 7:30 in the morning, i just knew there was no way i would get to my 12 o'clock studio. not because of him, since he had to leave for work at 9 anyway. my whole body hurt from the nite before. i took will to his first concert [perfect circle] last nite at the tweeter center. it's his favorite band, too, so it made it that much better.

he was so fucking adorable. we were outside smoking a cigarette when i hear music starting, and we realised it was a perfect circle, not another opener, so he runs back in, dragging me behind him. he made me stand behind him and hold him while he drummed on his chest and my hands - good thing he's about oh and inch taller than me, so i could actually see. i had no choice, though. every time i'd try to move my hands or come up beside him, he'd move me back to where i was. it was kinda nice, actually, now that i think about it. every so often, he'd turn his head and sing in my ear or give me a kiss, and i'd sing to him and we'd scream at the top of our lungs together and dance with each other, and yeah, it was good.

i cried a teeny, tiny bit when they played "3 libras," just because it made me think of all the times i've listened to that song and how shitty i felt. i was happy though, because i was with someone that i really, really care about and i don't feel that shitty anymore. will knew i was waiting for that song though, and when they started to play it, he pulled me in really, really squishy tight and held my hands and he told me he loved me and blah blah blah... it was fun.

went to the midtown after the concert and fell asleep on a bench waiting for the night owl market-frankford shuttle to take us to the trolley that would eventually get us home. we finally got to my house around 2:30 and we went to sleep around 3ish i think.

so you can understand why i was so beat when i woke up this morning.

i was going to go to my 3 oc'clock detailing class, i swear i was. but, then i remembered that my project is in the car which my mom takes to work, which she leaves in south philly which would have been way too much trouble to go get. i'd have to take the 36 to 19th st, get the keys from my mom, walk to 15th st, get the subway to broad and pattison, walk to the car, go back to broad and pattison to get the subway again to 15th st, and then either hop on the 36 to 33rd street or the 21 or the 42 to chestnut street.

see? it's not worth it.

so here i am. home. tired. i promise, i'm going to my 6 o'clock woodshop class. PROMISE. i actually enjoy that class, anyway.

and i'm possibly withdrawing from all my classes soon anyway, seeing as i'm transferring out of drexel.

i can't remember if i talked about that or not in here, so sorry if i'm repeating myself. i decided that i abhor interior design - well, moreso the business than the actual designing - therefore, i'm going to be an art teacher. for high school kids. so, i'm going to eiter tyler or university of the arts for art education and i'm really, really fucking excited. i'm going to lunch with my high school art teacher to talk to her about it soon, too.

i think this could really make me happy. it's the perfect balance of the two majors i've already had, so i think it'll work. i get to major in art. hot damn. art art and more art everywhere and everyday forever and ever. i love it. i get to teach people how to do what i'm so passionate about. i get to show kids how to do something that i can't live without. how fucking great is that?

and i think i'd make a really fucking cool teacher, anyway. i don't like tooting my own horn, but toot toot, people. i think this is it.

hurrah.

i need an apartment.

but. i now have my whole summer off to put together my portfolio and find somewhere to live. fabulous.

i miss everyone. i even miss will, which is crazy, since i just saw him 6 and a half hours ago...

but i miss my friends more. and i'm going to name them all, because they're all fabulous people worthy of being mentioned. so here goes... i miss you, meghan, lia, vicky, rachel, wyatt, don, chris renne, amanda, angie, alex, derek, rachel the jew, maryanne, jackie, brian, ginabean, cosi chris, april, jeff, joanna, matt, jon, jona, foxy hoe j, aaand dina. i feel like i forgot someone. oh well, i miss you, too.

with that, i'm going to go take a nap so i'm not tired during shop class and saw my finger off on the table saw.

hey, it's not funny. i already lost half of three of my nails and the skin on four of my knuckles to the vertical sander. that thing should not be trusted. i think it hates me, between the ritual removal of my body and it's mocking up-and-down movement. oh it knows. it knows its thrusting haunts me. bastard. evil niblet fuck.

ok i talk too much. bye.




<< | >>
ok goodbye forreal - 01.13.05
bye bye mess. - 01.05.05
hmm - 01.05.05
and the rest of you SUCK - 01.04.05
y'all missed out - 01.03.05


___________________________________________

n e w . o l d . b o o k . n o t e s . e m a i l . p r o f i l e . m e . c a s t . p i c s . p a g e i n f o . d l a n d
b o t h h a n d s ,
p l e a s e u s e b o t h h a n d s
o h n o d o n t c l o s e y o u r e y e s